The idea was simple – capture the vibe of summer. Initially conceived as a mixtape for, the project quickly snowballed into something greater. Being uninterested in the modern “mixtape” approach consisting of MCs jacking beats from the flavor of the moment radio hits, J.Blow decided to pursue a different route and collaborate with some of his favorite San Diego MCs over original cuts. Beats were crafted to set the vibe, then hand picked tracks were given out. The end result stood on it’s own so well J.Blow decided to scrap the mixtape idea all together and instead release the tracks as an EP. The result is the Summer EP.

The Summer EP contains 5 tracks, produced by J.Blow featuring; Bam Circa 86 (from Brother Nature), Brek One (from Broken Dreams), Moodswing King (from Broken Dreams), Parker Edison (from Parker & The Numberman), Real J. Wallace (of Brother Nature) and PCH (Piff California Herrera).

The Summer EP drops September 2nd.

J.Blow on FacebookJ.Blow on TwitterJ.Blow on Soundcloud


Author admin

More posts by admin

Leave a Reply