Literary Death Match: San Diego

By October 10, 2010 October 30th, 2012 No Comments
Tuesday, October 12th 2010
So Say We All and Fam Royal Crew ride again…

Opium Magazine and So Say We All are proud to announce the

2010 Literary Death Match: San Diego!

The Literary Death Match features a mix of four writers who perform their most electric work (for seven minutes or less) before an audience, and a panel of three all-star judges who take turns spouting affectionate, off-the-wall commentary about each story. Two writers are selected as finalists and advance to the finals where we trade in the show’s literary sensibility for an absurdly comical climax to decide the winner.

AND.. of course, FAM ROYAL CREW DJs are in tow. Hippo and J.Blow with be supporting the night and providing the soundtrack to the before AND afterparty.

A Handful of Past Participants
Scott Adsit | Todd Barry | Tom Barbash | Fréderic Beigbeder | Fuchsia Dunlop | Will Durst | Stephen Elliott | Ben Greenman | Andrew Sean Greer | Daniel Handler | Heidi Julavits | Emma Kennedy | Josh Kornbluth | Tao Lin | Beth Lisick | Joyce Maynard Moby | Molly Parkin | Paulina Porizkova | Tom Perrotta | Mary Lynn Rajskub | Michelle Richmond | Richard Russo | Scott Shriner | Jane Smiley | Wesley Stace Amber Tamblyn | Michelle Tea | Ayelet Waldman Daniel Wallace | Rebecca Walker | Cintra Wilson… And more more more.

El Take It Easy
San Diego, CA 92104
Doors open at 7:00pm, show begins promptly at 8:30pm
$7 pre-orders, $10 at the door



Author admin

More posts by admin

Leave a Reply