Shakedown Vol.1 – Part 2: Myson King

By February 1, 2010 October 30th, 2012 One Comment

DJ Myson King bring you California Soul Pt II, a collection of soul tracks that helped inspire west coast hip hop.  The original California Soul mix was released about 6 years ago and was the first mix DJ Myson King made after moving to San Diego.  It’s only fitting bring the theme back for Shakedown. Be sure to come out to Shakedown and also look out for the re-release of California Soul.

  1. George Duke – “The Son of Reach” (The Funky Dream)
  2. Sly and the Family Stone – “Underdog”
  3. All the People – “Cramp Your Style”
  4. Gwen McCrae – “90% of Me is You”
  5. Eddie Bo – “Hook and Sling”
  6. Kool and the Gang – “Funky Stuff”
  7. Pleasure Web – “Music Man”
  8. Tony Alvon & The Belairs – “Sexy Coffee Pot”
  9. Marva Whitney – “Its My Thang”
  10. Rufus Thomas – “60 Minute Man”
  11. Isacc Hayes – “Walk On By”

Download MP3

[audio: shakedown-vol1-mysonking.mp3]


Author admin

More posts by admin

Join the discussion One Comment

Leave a Reply